RSS Country Music News

  • Lee Brice, Justin Moore & Tyler Farr Help Raise $100,000 for Folds of Honor May 29, 2020
    Lee Brice, Justin Moore and Tyler Farr helped raise $100,000 for Folds of Honor, an organization that provides educational scholarships to families of military men and women who have fallen or have been disabled while on active duty in the U.S. armed forces. In honor of Memorial Day on May 25, the aforementioned artists each […]
    Jim Casey | @TheJimCasey
  • Midland Releases New 5-Song Acoustic EP, “Guitars, Couches, Etc., Etc.” [Listen to “Drinkin’ Problem”] May 29, 2020
    With a clever nod to one of their influences, Midland released a new five-song EP, Guitars, Couches, Etc., Etc., on May 29. The new EP’s moniker pays homage to Dwight Yoakam’s 1986 debut album, Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. Midland—the trio comprised of Mark Wystrach, Cameron Duddy and Jess Carson—stripped down five songs from their catalogue […]
    Jim Casey | @TheJimCasey
  • Listen to Cam’s Dreamy New Single, “Redwood Tree” May 29, 2020
    Cam released a new single, “Redwood Tree,” on May 29. Co-written by Cam, Tyler Johnson and Anders Mouridsen, “Redwood Tree” will be featured on Cam’s upcoming sophomore album, which is slated for release later this year. Cam was inspired to co-pen the song by the majestic trees she encountered as a child growing up in […]
    Jim Casey | @TheJimCasey
  • Watch Kip Moore’s New Documentary, “7 Days at the Rock,” in Celebration of New Album, “Wild World” May 29, 2020
    Kip Moore was the subject of a new mini-documentary, 7 Days at the Rock, which debuted on Outside TV on May 28. The 26-minute film was released in conjunction with Kip’s fourth studio album, Wild World, which dropped on May 29. The short film follows Kip through some of his experiences in isolation at his […]
    Jim Casey | @TheJimCasey
  • Watch Dolly Parton’s Inspiring New Video for “When Life Is Good Again” May 28, 2020
    Country music icon Dolly Parton released a new quarantine-inspired song, “When Life Is Good Again,” on May 27. Dolly’s serene voice opens the tune with, “When life is good again, I’ll be a better friend, A bigger person when, Life is good again, More thoughtful than I’ve been, I’ll be so different then, More in […]
    Jim Casey | @TheJimCasey
  • Reba, Blake Shelton, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Zac Brown & More Join the “CMT Celebrates Our Heroes” TV Special May 28, 2020
    CMT announced another round of performers and entertainers for its two-hour TV special, CMT Celebrates Our Heroes: An Artists of the Year Special, on June 3 at 7 p.m. CT. Blake Shelton, Gary Sinise, Jake Owen, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Lee Brice, Olivia Munn, Reba McEntire, Scarlett Johansson, Sean Penn, Bobby Bones, Cody Alan and […]
    Jim Casey | @TheJimCasey
  • Luke Combs Still Hoping to Get Married This Year: “There’s Not Much We Can Do About It But Plan Ahead” May 28, 2020
    After getting engaged in November 2018, Luke Combs and Nicole Hocking were planning to get married this year. Although the couple has never publicly revealed the official wedding date, the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has made planning the big day a big problem. Variables like location, venue, scheduling, travel and the health of guests are all […]
    Jim Casey | @TheJimCasey
  • Blake Shelton’s New Ole Red Orlando Planning Early Summer Opening After Delay May 28, 2020
    Blake Shelton’s new Ole Red restaurant/bar/venue in Orlando, Fla., is now hiring in preparation for “an early summer opening,” according to a press release. Ole Red Orlando was scheduled to open on April 14. However, the COVID-19 pandemic put a damper on the plans for the grand opening. Located at the ICON Park development, the […]
    Jim Casey | @TheJimCasey
  • Michael Ray, Carly Pearce, Lee Brice & Steve Wariner to Perform on the Opry on June 6 May 28, 2020
    The Grand Ole Opry will tally its 4,927th consecutive Saturday night broadcast on June 6 with a showcase featuring Lee Brice, Carly Pearce, Michael Ray and Opry member Steve Wariner. The one-hour show will air live on 650 AM WSM and Circle Television, as well as stream live on Circle’s Facebook and YouTube. The Grand […]
    Jim Casey | @TheJimCasey
  • Garth Brooks to Receive NMPA’s Songwriter Icon Award May 28, 2020
    The National Music Publishers’ Association (NMPA) will honor Garth Brooks with its Songwriter Icon Award at the organization’s first-ever virtual meeting in June. The NMPA established the Songwriter Icon Award in 2006 to recognize outstanding songwriters for personal achievement and who personify the vision of NMPA and the goals of its members. Past recipients include […]
    Jim Casey | @TheJimCasey

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating application. Application has been deleted.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.